Radiant Renegade

Making Me a Priority!

I must make myself a priority or I am not going to be as healthy as I can be.

Action:
1. Say No-My new favorite sentence. I know I will feel the need to offer an excuse so here is what is will be: “Thank you so much for thinking of me, however I have other priorities at this time.”
2. Find time to be with myself and care for myself. I was trying to come up with a list of self-care items that are not harmful to my health. I used to love painting my toes, dying my hair, baking sweet things & exercising. I no longer want the chemicals of the first two activities, don’t need the sugar of the third and already do more than enough of the fourth. I want to exercise for myself-not be a teacher working out for other’s needs and mine get completely ignored, and sometimes to my detriment.
My Self-Care Items
a. Foot care-soaks, scrubs and massage.
b. Read-fiction and uplifting stories
c. Spend time with my dogs. Brushing them seems to bring us all happy time.
d. Start a yoga practice in the morning (might as well record it and post on youtube and your site so others can enjoy it too!)
e. Bead-I enjoy making beaded bracelets and necklaces. Super simple.
f. Crochet-must learn to do this activity first but it sounds relaxing.

I am off to eat lunch-just for me!

One thought on “Making Me a Priority!

  1. Yeah for your list! I have been thinking about this a lot lately. What can I do for myself that REALLY matters? I know what doesn't matter: too much time on the Internet. That's one I really struggle with.

Leave a Reply

