Discover

Library Date

Today I visited and out-of-town library. I cannot rent anything from there so I enjoyed browsing the shelves and writing down titles that interested me. I thoroughly enjoyed it, especially since I do not usually take a lot of time in a library-I have a topic I want, I find it, I rent a book on it and I am out the door. Taking the time to peruse the many shelves of the library was a treat.

Some books I found and cannot wait to request from my library:
Stealing Buddha’s Dinner: A Memoir by Bich Minh Nguyen
Barefoot Runner: The Life of Marathon Champion Abebe Bikila by Paul Rambali
The Anti 9 to 5 Guide: Practical Career Advice for Women Who Think Outside the Cube by Michelle Goodman
Green Goes with Everything: Simple Steps to a Healthier Life and a Cleaner Planet by Sloan Barnett
Idiot’s Guide to Tai Chi
Start and Run a Coffee Bar by Tom Matzen & Marybeth Harrison

There is a wealth of (free) information out there about people who will inspire you!
I look forward to my barefoot running, entrepreneur, greening my life while Tai Chi’ing it up while sipping coffee from my own place. Yum and fun!!

I have been trying to answer the question: what am I passionate about? Snooping around the library today I found my heart rate quickened at the cleaning, greening, organizing & simplifying section-imagine that!
I can’t wait to post these and the many more on listography. What fun!

One thought on “Library Date

Leave a Reply

