Misc Chaos

Learning Opportunity for Volunteers

What Every Volunteer Should Know About the National MS Society

This training features a panel of Society staff and leadership volunteers discussing the Society’s work; to include programs and services, research, development, awareness, and advocacy.

This opportunity, offered at no charge, is open to all Society self-help group leaders, peer support and MSFriends volunteers.

Learning Objectives
Peer Connection volunteers are critical to the Society’s mission and are often the face of the organization in their local communities, interacting with a variety of audiences at any given level.As a result of participating in this learning opportunity volunteers will:
·        Gain a broad knowledge and understanding of the entire organization.
·        Have the tools to communicate key messages about the Society in a clear and persuasive manner to others.
Schedule
This one hour call will be offered once on the following date:
·        Wednesday, May 21, 2014 from 5-6 pm ET (4-5 pm CT, 3-4 pm MDT, 1-2pm PT)

The call will be recorded for those who miss it or would like to listen again. The recording and associated handout will also be available for download on the self-help group leaders’ resource page on the Society’s website (http://www.nationalMSsociety.org/connectionprogramvolunteers).

 

Call participants will be invited to ask questions during the call. Participants will also be provided instructions on how to submit questions after the call, whether they listen to it live or the recording.

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Please contact the Information Resource Center at 1-800-344-4867 to register. The registration deadline is Tuesday, May 20, 2014.

Training-related handouts, to include the call-in number, will be provided prior to the call. They will be sent via email or via mail to those volunteers who do not have an email address.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s